Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Richard Fergeson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Richard Fergeson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (79 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Matt Adkins

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rich has taken care of our personal and business insurance needs for over 7 years. I rest easy knowing we are protecting when the time comes. You can’t go wrong with this team."

Albert “Mr Garcia to you” Garcia

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"They know insurance and they get it done when they say they will."

Jimmy Weaver

September 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"Stay away from State Farm and this agent. The girls there are rude and hateful as he'll. They will lie to you and will not work with you . If you tell them to cancel your policy they will not do it and State Farm will bill you for insurance you don't have . State Farm is a joke I will.NEVER use those clowns again . STAY AWAY"

Joseph Whitfill

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very great for them to help me save money and get the best insurance possible for my family. Thank yall for your help."

Lisa Lujan

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff and always helpful! Richard and his team make everything so easy so I never have to worry! I have been very happy since I switched to State Farm!"

Toro Zapata

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and people"

Carol Higdon

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has always come through for us. House burned, car accident, storm damage to house and vehicle . Thank you!"

Maddy Fulton

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"The environment is very uplifting and polite. Tambi was exceptionally helpful and super nice. Denise was also amazing and let me help myself to as much ice as I wanted. I will definitely steal ice every time I go!"

Bill Dickerbody

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently was in a terrible accident and lost the ability to sense danger. I was shopping for insurance and Denise was more than helpful and she set off no red flags during the entire encounter. Thanks State Farm!"

Rich Chordas

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"The entire office has been extremely helpful, through a process. Denise deserves special praise from all of her efforts. Anyone would be lucky to have Richard Fergeson as an agent with his fine staff. If there were 10 stars she would have gotten all 10."

Samantha Rodriquez

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Denise was extremely friendly and helpful on getting me a new home insurance quote! I have always had a great experience with this agency through both home and auto policies!"

Cathy Garcia

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love the people and service . Thank you"

Sha Na Perez

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and very dependable."

Donald Mccutchen

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"To be real simple. I can call at anytime and they help out right away. Everyone is very friendly and very professional."

Chase Bilbrey

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been a customer for over 25 years. Did some looking around being had to add a teen driver,yikes, but State Farm had the best rates. That’s the best rates for the quality and customer service you expect. The staff at the Sweetwater location has always been top notch. They handled all my questions and when I had lots of questions Richard returned my call. When you need to use your insurance you get what you pay for. No matter what end of the insurance claim you are on you want to have quality. Get hit with a customer from Fred Loya and you will it see you’re car for three times as long. State Farm want to get your stuff fixed and back to normal. Saves them money and you headaches:). So if you need insurance always shop as I did. After that search I will be staying with State Farm and that’s rates along with the service I got from Richard and the staff there at State Farm Sweetwater."

Betty Muñoz

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome people! If you’re looking for someone who truly cares for their community then you have found the right place. Richard and his team are always ready to go above and beyond to find the right solution for their customers. Highly recommend you give them a chance to quote your insurance and banking needs!"

Drewbie Wilson

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Richard made updating my insurance incredibly fast and easy. He was super responsive and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend this agency to anyone looking to make a switch!"

Heather Andrews

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent who is with you through every step. Richard has a lot of knowledge and is always available!"

Lona Hickson

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are friendly and very helpful."

cheri roden

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Richard and all his staff are the best. Recently I had all 4 wheels stolen while out of town. I messaged Richard (on the weekend) and he assured me that that I was covered and that they would take care of me. That reassurance got me through the rest of that stressful day. I wouldn’t have insurance any where else! The absolute best!"

David Henley

March 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful and all around great people they took care of what I needed and I will for sure be doing buisness with them in the future."

Griselda Sanchez

December 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm with Richard Fergeson has had my business for years. It is too easy.. .online access- everything is there for me to see, auto pay activated if you prefer, paper statements mailed if you prefer, IDs for cars at your fingertips and I can always call the office if I need to as well. And the coverage on my cars...excellent! My kiddo has used the towing service when his car broke down - easy and reliable! Thanks State Farm!"

Spencer Young

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"I would recommend working with Richard and his office to anyone in the need of insurance related assistance. They have always responded to my questions and needs with prompt, effective service. Richard makes the process easy and quick!"

Debie May

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best agent ever! Anytime I call or text I get answers to my insurance questions, immediately. He even tarped my roof when I was in Israel. Would your agent do that?"

Adam Crandall

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Hands down amazing agent. He puts the client first and makes sure they are taken care of. If you want a guy who's going to have your back, look no further. I'll always do business with Richard, and there's no doubt that if something ever happens, Richard will be there for my family."